Children who grow up in families which are short of money are better prepared with the problems of adult life than children who are brought up by wealthy parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Those who grow up with lack of financial ability tend to value their limited resources. These children are better equipped to face adult problems than those who have everything at their disposal. In my opinion, I completely agree that growing up under difficult situations makes you well prepared for the future and this essay shall discuss the same.

To begin with, wealthy children are not exposed to the hardships of life. They are ignorant to the difficulties faced by the people in the outside world. In addition, they are under the impression that - "money can buy happiness" and just by display of wealth all problems can be solved. However, if they lack proper planning, situations can go downhill. For example, many rich billionaires resort to committing suicide on becoming bankrupt. Since, they are used to having a lot of wealth, they are incapable of handling any financial crisis.

On the other hand, growing up in a family which was short of money makes children not take wealth for granted. They make optimum use of time and work extremely hard to earn and save more. Moreover, when they are adults, they turn out to be well groomed to face any challenges. For instance, 21% of the actors in Hollywood grew up in poverty and on becoming rich ensured that the downtrodden were not forgotten and donated most of their earnings to charity. Therefore, these children minimize unnecessary spending's and prefer to lead a sustainable life.

In conclusion, I absolutely agree that children who come from financially low families and better to suited to face the unforeseeable future. On the contrary, will the privileged find it difficult? Not necessarily. Although, I believe being bought up by wealthy parents makes them more dependent and less prepared for adulthood!