A lot of old people are suffering from loneliness these days They also lack physical fitness What do you think are the reasons for this problem Can you think of possible solutions

Nowadays a number of old people experience anxiety and prefer living in solitude rather than expressing their fears. As a result, they keep away from crowded areas, seldom stepping out for any physical activities thus spending a majority of their time indoors. Two of the majors reasons could be addiction to social media and age related problems. Two of the possible solutions are to disconnect from the virtual world and spend some time in the real world along with indulging in some light physical activities.

These days people spend most of their time surfing social media sites and crave validation along with trying to compare their lives with others. If they are lacking certain beauty standard or skills that are portrayed online many go into depression and isolate themselves from the world thus resulting in loneliness. Recently, the trend of body size zero is gaining popularity all over the internet and those aiming to achieve it resort to unhealthy methods such as harmful dieting or extreme exercise routine. People failing to keep up with these trends consider themselves to be failures and sometimes even contemplate suicide as they are unable to keep up with the pressure.

An important solution is to restrict the time spent online and meet and interact with more people around. Time limit should to be set for accessing social media and outdoors activities should be given paramount importance. According to a recent study many people felt less depressed and revitalized when they went for a jog or run as the fresh air and boost in blood flow increased their energy. Moreover, participating in outdoor activities helps you meet new people and enables you to share ideas and strategies for the well being of the team.

To conclude, the realms of your life is in your hand and no one can change your life but you! It is never too late to bring about a change in lifestyle and with the right amount of dedication and persistence anything is possible.