A city wants to help teachers of its high school students (ages14-18) improve their teaching. It is considering two plans:1. Choose a small group of excellent teachers; these teachers will attend a class led by an expert for additional training in how to

It is a general rule that the more attention governments pay to education, the more successful a society can be. In this regard, myriad committees have been established in order to increase the knowledge of teachers. However, there are some arguments in the practical methods. Some prefer to teach teachers in some classes and some others want to use online courses for each teacher. In my own perspective, I do believe that online courses can be more effective. Two possible reasons are elaborated in the following paragraphs.

First of all, with the advent of the internet, online materials can sufficiently save not only time but also money in many cases. In fact, the necessity of the presence of people decreases with the developing of new technologies. In this way, people can sit at their own desk in their private room and learn whatever they want by just clicking on some links and watching or reading some materials on the computers. For example, my father is a teacher, he also is the manager of an especial part of their school. His responsibility forces him to hold different classes for new teachers to increase their experiences. At first, he always attends numerous classes and because of the heavy traffic which we have in our city, he was always complaining about his situation. Due to the amount of money that he spends for gas and also the time he spends on commuting, he was not convinced of his income. However, once he used online courses through some websites, he was totally happy because he can easily stay at home and talk through Skype with other teachers. From that time up to now, my father becomes a big fan of the online courses.

Secondly, nowadays it is accepted by most of the scientists that individual training has more significant effect on the learners than the geranial ones. As a matter of fact, people have a different approach toward thinking and also learning, therefore, they use various types of education. This is exactly true for the current issue. Each teacher has a different method and can learn more efficiently in an especial way so it is logical to serve that kind of learning for them. For instance, there was a specific program in our company which was mainly related to improving the managers' ability in risk management. All of us were the force to attend a class, listen and take note while a professor was speaking continuously. Most of my colleagues lost their motivation to continue the training, although it was a completely interesting and important topic for managers. They mainly suggest that they cannot adapt themselves to the professor and they should have some courses more specific. In this regard, our supervisor decided to establish an online course that though it the managers can have their own individual training program which was absolutely a success for the company.

In sum, above form aforementioned explanation, it is obvious that I do believe online courses are more practical and effective. This is because of the money and time that can save perfectly and also the high effectiveness of individual training. That's why we should be aware of different aspects of online materials.