The college years are the best time in person's life. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons to support your opinion.

This is a very subjective matter and I am sure different people may have vastly different perspectives toward it, but personally, it holds true for me.

The best year of my life was my freshman year in college. It was the first time that I was living away from my parents, so their authority was not applicable to me anymore. Furthermore, I was admitted to the best university in my country. The smartest kids in my country were now my roommates and classmates. Everything felt so perfect.

On the other hand, many of my friends, from college or work, think differently. For some of them, childhood years were their best years, and to some others, their golden age is their current age. People who are pampered as kids, especially if they are the younger children in their families, tend to regard their childhoods as their favorite years. On the other hand, people who had a usual or subpar life as kids, and find meaning for life later on in their adulthood, prefer the independence and power in later stages of life.

No matter whether the perceived favoritism toward a specific age overlaps with college years or not, there is no argument that for anyone with higher-education, undergraduate years hold a dear value. After all, college years prepare the students for the careers ahead of them, and a student's performance in college determines their suitability for many career paths ahead of them accurately.

In a nutshell, freshman year in college has been my favorite year of life so far, but I'm sure different people in different stages of life may have different preferences.