Some people consider price as most important thing to buy product (such as cell phone) or service (e.g. medical treatment). Do you agree or disagree?

While price may play a dominant role in determining a product's value, there are other factors that affect my decisions in making a purchase as well. These include durability, customer-support such as warranty, physical appeal, etc.

First of all, quality of the product or service and how suitable it is for my purposes enables me to put a price on it. For example, if I am looking for particular options in a cell phone while I am indifferent about other features, I ensure that I exclusively pay for what I need and nothing more. This is especially true if there are certain options like a super high-quality camera on a device that adds $200 to the overall cost while I already have a professional DSLR camera at home, and a phone camera is totally superfluous for me.

There is a terminology in business called ROI - Return Over Investment. It means that two cases can be compared by comparing their corresponding costs versus returns. In this comparison, one option may cost twice as the other one, but if it has a threefold return, then it will be the preferred option. I consider the same methodology when making non-trivial purchases. However, there are scenarios that one may be strictly bounded to an upper threshold for expenditure. In this case, a preferred option solely based on ROI may not be sensible and the first option that meets the aforementioned upper-bound is favored instead.

Therefore, although I cannot speak for the public as a whole, but personally, I decide the overall worth of a product or service based on several factors, and in some cases, price may principally influence the final call.