As computers translate quickly and accurately, learning foreign language is a waste of time?

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern era, technological developments made human’s life quite easier and convenient than it was ever before. There is an ongoing debate between people who study new language that it is totally waste of time when we can translate different languages on computers easily; however, others oppose this decision. While learning new language has positive and negative developments, I entirely disagree with the statement that it is not waste of time.

On the one hand, when several gadgets and apps are available in the market to translate unknown languages, why do people need to acquire knowledge of different languages. In the fast-paced world, individuals do not have enough time to learn new languages, as they have different career goals which need to achieve on proper age limit. Therefore, it is better to follow the path you want to go rather than wasting precious time on foreign language. Moreover, there are multiple applications are available in market which will easily allow consumers to translate any languages whenever they require.

On the contrary, some people believe that it is not waste of time. Because learning new languages will always get to know about the lifestyle, culture and traditions of that foreign soil, these benefits are useful for life. If person learn about these different languages, it will improvise the cognitive abilities and surviving conditions on strange lands as individual does know the local language.

In addition, if one is unaware about the language when travelling to foreign land, person will easily feel nervousness and homesickness. So, it is better they learn about new languages and with these languages they can comfortably speak face to face with foreign people. Consequently, this conversation shall not remind one about their home and country.

To conclude, it is reiterated that in fast going world, there is no time to learn new language. Although, learning new languages benefit the person’s life.