Corruption becomes a common disease among several nations. What are the causes and measures to resolve this trend? Give your own examples and explain.

Bribe becomes a dreadful disease in several nations, where only rich people are able to enjoy various benefits. Common people are forced to pay extra to avail the most of the government services. In the following passage, I will explain both reason and measured to change this trend.

Few decades ago, bribe is an unknown term among people, but this has changed over the years. When government employees are paid with meagre salary, they are forced to bribe for the service they do and it spreads like a common disease in most of the departments. There is no standardized salary structure between state and private sector staff, which provoke them earn extra for all the obliged services. Moreover, with the minimum package they are unable to pay satisfy their dependent’s educational needs as well as to provide quality medical treatment during emergency situations. Furthermore, the increasing fee structure among academic institutions forces them to bribe in order to cater quality education for their children, which is vital for their career. For instance, my neighbour works in state job got caught due to corruption charges and the only reason is to provide optimum treatment for his injured son. Therefore, it is believed, different salary structure and incomparable quality of service between private and government hospital and schools are the major reasons for this trend.

Do common people’s living conditions are affected with corruption? Yes. At the present to get most of the government service people are forced to pay extra as bribe, where some poor people unable to find money end up in bad living standards. For example, countries such as Canada and Australia, offer unpaid medical and academic facilities to all citizens, such system should be introduced to eradicate this disease. Additionally, all the state and central jobs should be equally paid according to market standards, which will reduce huge finance gap among all employees. Also, the tax authorities should find optimum ways to ensure all business me pay tax genuinely. So that it helps the nation to reduce the price of domestic products and pass the benefits to locals. Thus, it is assumed, unpaid medical and educational facilities and standardised salary structure across government staff can reduce corruption significantly.

To sum up, as the proverb says,” prevention is better than cure”. If the government hasn’t take prompt action to reduce corruption then it will impacts common people’s living condition drastically.