Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Is it a positive or negative development?

Since the world has become a global village, all the nations across globe are less distinctive while their natives are purchasing identical goods. This essay considers this trend to be quite beneficial for the consumers as they can enjoy the diversity of products as well as producer who may have paths to sell their goods.

Initiating with the major reason, as the products travel from one nation to another, it has offered a great opportunity to customer that they can enjoy variety in every product. In other words, brands popular in one nation can be bought by the natives of other nation which has removed boundaries of any kind. For instance, the clothing fashion is quite alike in whole world as the brands namely, H&M, Balenciaga etcetera has opened their outlets in every nook and corner of the world, enabling fashion-freaks to enjoy what is in vogue. Thus, the whole world enjoys the trends around the world.

Apart from this, the doors for trade opportunities have been opened by every nation that has been seen as lucrative by producers since they would be able to export the goods to far corner of the world. In its return, they would be able to earn foreign exchange that is certainly going to lead to profitable business. This could be illustrated from the fact that spices from India are exported around the world that has added a huge revenue to this country’s economy. Therefore, becoming identical means progression of nation.

To reiterate, it can be said that purchasing similar products is a sign of peace and harmony between the nations and this is most advantageous in promoting consumerism along an encouragement to business opportunities.