Due to so many young people dropping out from schools, the rate of unemployment is increasing and it affects our society in different ways. In your opinion, how can this situation be improved?

The problem of joblessness has emerged ever since the young students started leaving the schools. As a result, our society has got effected by this in many ways. This essay will shed light on some radicle measures to help curb this situation. Firstly, financial aid is one solution and other is to improve the teaching pedagogies to help students stay back in institutions.

First and the foremost proposal is to help this section who are from economically weaker backgrounds. They become really helpless under this financial crisis and drop out from the schools. The financial help, either from the local government or the school itself will be a great support to the students who are not able to afford the education. For example, in a country like Canada, education is totally free up to grade twelfth. Hence, it is noteworthy to say that any monetary assistance will abstain these children from leaving their schools.

Secondly measure lies in the fact the way teachers teach and degree of involvement of the students. Learning is fun and this should be inculcated amongst the students. Lesson plans should incorporate engagement activities wherein children are actively involved. This creates an interest, invoke participation and leads to holistic development of students. For instance, use of smart classes has impacted learning among the children and they feel to continue the schooling. Hence, these kind of practices makes learning student-centric and non-monotonous which help the students to stay back and complete their studies.

To conclude, it can be said that problem of youngster leaving the school at early ages has adverse effect on both the individual and the society. But the remedy such as financial aid and teaching styles will make a big difference in bringing this dropping rate down.