The rise of convenience foods has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern life style. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantage?

In this fast-paced world, cooking is considered a trivial task owing to which there has been a boom in the demand of packaged food. Although this kind of food has made the life of workaholics easy, its repercussions on health and becoming an addiction cannot be neglected due to which I firmly argue that its downsides outnumber the benefits.

To commence with the principle merit of consuming packed food, 21st century is of people who work for prolonged hours due to which they are left with no time to cook food. As a result, buying canned meals from supermarkets which can be prepared in just blink of an eye, is found to be most convenient method. The best example of this is Americans who highly rely on these meals as they prioritize their career over such a tedious task of preparing meals. Thus, these food items have become need of some.

Despite providing convenience, canned food is putting human health at stake. To elaborate, these meals are injected with preservatives in order to prevent it from being spoiled which make these deficit of necessary nutrients and minerals. In its consequence, humans might suffer from bodily ailments can b have deleterious impact in long run.To illustrate this fact, a research was published by WHO which clearly stated that there is no impact of antibiotics on humans due to development of chemical-resistance. Therefore, the day is not far when not even a single human being will be healthy.

Apart from this, convenience food is making people addictive since if they eat it for once, they start craving for it again and again. This is because of the fact that the dishes taste scrumptious and people are unable to resist it. Take an example of pizzas or pastas which has been introduced in so much of varieties with varied taste that consumers are lured to eat it every now and then. Hence, making them unhealthy, especially obese.

To reiterate, it can be said that though the life of working class is at ease, detrimental effects are taking a toll of human health which needs urgent attention.