In many countries, prison is the most common solution for crimes. However, many think that better education is the most effective way to prevent people from committing further crime.

To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Many people opine that criminal approach deserves prison and other believes that education is the solution to the unlawful acts done by an individual. The essay firmly accords with the statement because lockup can control the crime rate and it can make them scared of severe punishment and deterrence.

To embark on the reason regarding my agreement, imprisonment can control the crime rate in a quick way. Long term imprisonment can isolate the criminal from thinking in the same way they think in violent manner. To exemplify, In the US, a survey was conducted in a northern province jails on criminals who were given life sentence. It was found that those areas where the prisoners are given long term imprisonments have less crime rate. Thus, it can be said that jail for long duration can lower the unlawful acts within the cities.

Moreover, prison can limit the influence of crime because of deterrence and threat of prison. The culprit will not think before committing crime if there is no threat of imprisonment. To exemplify, countries like Pakistan and Saudi Arabia have policy where a prisoner goes under intense work with limited food. So, because of this situation, the crime rate in several cities of both the cities are very less. Hence, it can be said that determent can sabotage the criminal’s missions.

To conclude, it can be said that jailing a criminal is crucial as it will lower the unlawful things in the surroundings and keeps the criminals away from getting dreadful punishment.