In the future it will become more difficult to live on Earth so more money should be spent researching how to live on other planets such as Mars.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Expenditure of public money needs to be done on the probes to outer space since, it is being anticipated that the human survival on Earth is going to be tough in some next decades. However, this essay discords the notion of spending money on space exploration when Earth can be made a better living place and it would be quite challenging to reside on a planet which is completely unknown to mankind.

To commence with the principle reason of my viewpoint, investment would offer fruitful outcomes if it is done on the prevailing problems of mother earth. Due to this, the prediction of difficult survival can be reversed as solutions to many issues are in hand and just the right amount of efforts and funds are needed. To exemplify the same, most pressing issue of all is pollution, be it of any kind, yet, humans have developed numerous measures to put an end to this menace such as introduction of automobiles which run on renewable sources rather than the use of fossil fuels. Thereby, the efforts on earth would have quick and effective outcomes.

Apart from this, human civilization on planet earth has been from millenniums and migrating to an isolated region with uncertain circumstances is not a practical solution. Even, mankind has developed and adapted this place as their home. This change, probably, would jeopardize the survival owing to the fact that every element there would lead to a question of being apt for living or not. For an instance, ice on Mars has ensured the water provisions but it is still uncertain that for how long it will be able to quench the thirst of humanity. Hence, there are greater chances of monetary loss if this kind of research projects are undertaken.

To reiterate, it can be said that undoubtedly, Earth is witnessing a plethora of issues ,but mankind has gone too far in finding the remedy for almost every situation. Thence, I strongly feel that our planet should be made suitable for survival rather than developing a new planet.