Some parents think that childcare centres provide the best services for children of pre-school age. Other working parents think that family members such as grandparents will be better carers for their kids. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is reckoned by a group of parents that for the care of children aged 1-4, childcare centres offer impressive services. On contrary, the guardians who are into some jobs prefer their family members especially, the grandparents as more reliable for the same task. Although day-care centres have professional caretakers, I believe the level of security found with family members cannot be replaced by any stranger.

According to the former perspective, childcare centres are preferred by those parents who desire to provide specialized care since the workers of these centres are qualified and trained to do their job. As a result, it is ensured that a child is in an environment which meets the needs of a small baby. This can be illustrated from the instance of England where there is higher demand of day-care centres as parents who work round the clock are relaxed once they leave their child within these centres. However, I feel despite of effective care, a stranger can never take place of a family which is essential in this stage of life.

Nevertheless, the opinion of latter group has strong grounds as the family members have a natural bond with the child because of which love and affection is more that would ultimately lead to a more secure environment. Even, this would promote the family institution and parents will be relieved that the kids are in secure hands. Take an example of Indian families where grandparents are found to be more trustworthy when it comes to the liability of their child. Therefore, I, too, opine that this big responsibility should be given to family persons only.

To reiterate, it is obvious that neither of the sides cannot be negated as childcare centres are known for its tailor-made caring and grandparents have an innate bond with kids. Yet, the latter group will be a safer option as trusting an anonymous person is also tough being parents.