Some think the current generation should take steps to protect the environment for the next generation.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is suggested by a group of thinkers that preserving the environment for forthcoming generations should be the onus of current population. This essay firmly concurs this notion since the present generation is the problem creator which makes them liable for resolving it too and the measures taken now would benefit in future, not otherwise.

To commence with the foremost reason, humans of this 21st century are the creators of the issues as they are selfishly enjoying their stay on earth without even giving a thought about future. Their deeds on this planet has adverse effects on biodiversity which makes them liable to rectify the same. This can be exemplified by the proliferating level of pollution which is either due to industrialization or because of thoughtless use of vehicles that run on fossil fuels. If this level is not controlled now, then our successors have to inhale noxious air, making them prone to various fatal ailments.Therefore, there is a dire need of actions in present to mitigate the detrimental impact on future.

Apart from this, the measures which will be put into action now, will present gradual results as healing the environment is not a rapid process. It took million of years to settle on this planet and reviving the intact situation would also take similar time. Thereby, the actions of today’s individuals are necessary because, then only, any chances of improvement can be guaranteed. To illustrate the same, there is colossal amount of garbage in the whole world which has grave repercussions on humanity but, to minimize this, optimum strategies are required in place such land filling that will dispose the waste in years. Thus, the only way to handle this menace is to take initiatives in present day.

To reiterate, it can be said that certainly, the residents of this planet ought to take revolutionary measures to curtail the problems from root as they are the ones who are reckless using it despite of knowing the fact that it would be deleterious in future.