Getting promotions are one of the biggest motivators for hard work in the modern workplace.

Why are people so driven to

receive promotions?

What other factors motivate people to work hard?

Most of the employees today find themselves driven towards hard work in order to achieve the top-most rank of their company. This trend has arisen the question that why the working class desires to gain this level as I feel that being ambitious is the major reason. While, other than promotions, sound remuneration too enforces a being to strive hard.

To commence with the principle factor that drives people towards promotion, I opine that today’s youth is highly ambitious when it comes to their career. They aspire to attain the zenith point of their profession in minimal time possible for which their put sincere efforts towards that direction. Moreover, this is a competitive epoch in which everyone dreams to lead the league and for the same , they not only stay dedicated for their work but also show consistent determination to achieve it. To illustrate this fact, a poll was undertaken by Amazon with its 100 employees and surprising outcomes were noticed, stating that the annual target was achieved by 65% of employees within in 6 months. Thereby, I certainly believe that the goal of being at top drives a person to achieve better position in a firm.

Despite this, workers are lured once they know that they will receive monetary benefits if they work hard in a company. This is an evident fact that materialistic necessities of masses have grown abundantly as to maintain their class in society. For the same, they want to earn a good amount from their profession so that they can afford every luxury. The best example of this would be a dramatic surge in the working hours in most of the companies as earlier people used to work for 8 hours to get a limited salary. However, now, they overtime to earn extra. Thus, money-making has generated encouragement to put more efforts at work.

To reiterate, it can be said that undoubtedly, working class is highly motivated to receive their promotions since they desire to have a successful career for which they stay determined. Whilst, I deem good salary package too plays the same role in one’s life.