Some parents think that childcare centres provide the best services for children of pre school age Other working parents think that family members such as grandparents will be better carers for their kids Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some people claim that preschool-age children should attend childcare centres due to the best services they offer, while parents assume family members will do better in taking care of their children. This essay will state both sides of the argument before my preference is presented.

On the one hand, childcare centres are suitable for preschool-age children thanks to some benefits below. Firstly, personnel working in these places have years of fieldwork and expertise taught logically and scientifically in training institutions. Therefore, they can provide children with the best selections according to personal personality and strength. Secondly, childcare centres are loaded with a series of both intellectual activities that may trigger children’s creativity and engagement. As a result, their inborn talents can be uncovered naturally and voluntarily, which is crucial in personal and career success when they grow up.

On the other hand, I believe grandparents can become better carers because of several reasons. The first one is having tremendous amounts of spare time. This can be explained by the fact that they might have been retired from their former workplace due to unqualified standards of physical and mental abilities. Thus, abundant hours can be spent on their grandchildren without being distracted by any work-related business. Secondly, as a childcare staff might have to look after many kids simultaneously, some may not get enough attention. This problem will rarely happen if they are watched by their grandparents because grandparents frequently look after one child.

In conclusion, although some amenities childcare centres induce, I am of the opinion that grandparents can offer their grandchildren undivided attention.