In some countries most people prefer to rent a house rather than buying one Describe the advantages and disadvantages of renting

These days, many people assume that staying in a rented apartment has been the best selection. This essay will consider both merits and demerits of this trend.

On the one hand, there are many benefits of renting an apartment. The first one is that people can live independently. This will offer them wonderful chances to handle most problems by themselves, contributing to becoming more mature. The second advantage is affordability. Because the rent fee takes a small amount of money compared to buying a house, it is more accessible to live in rented accommodation. As a result, people can utilize the rest of their wealth for present investments that might allow them to gain massive amounts of money in the future.

On the other hand, I believe that the drawbacks of this trend should be taken into consideration. Firstly, owning a house provides the owner with a sense of personal triumph that tenants never enjoy. As years passed, the price of the house will increase dramatically. The landlord can rent the house, leading to a steady source of earning. Moreover, renters will have trouble either reconstructing or redesigning accommodation the way they like. By contrast, the landlord has the legal rights to renovate his house like the installation of a pool.

In conclusion, I reaffirm that although renting a flat have a couple of abovementioned advantages, the overall freedom and monetary compensations house owners enjoy are of paramount significance, and this is why all tenants dream to have their own house.