In countries where unemployment is high, education should only be obligatory up to primary school and not secondary school. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

What separates human being from animals is education. An uneducated person is, more or less, same as an animal. A country, which has higher unemployment, has certainly both the options, either reduce educational obligations for employment or educate people to qualify for being employable. This essay will discuss both the sided one by one and will also explain, why educating people to higher level will prove better option.

In one hand, firstly, if more and more students will leave their studies at primary level, then they will remain unemployable for high skill job. So they will not be able to make more money and will financially be unable to send their children for better education. And this will become never ending cycle. Opposite to it, if government sponsors it's citizens fundamental education, accepted it will take some time, however it will be much beneficial in long run. Once people are educated, they can earn good money and can pay taxes, and from this tax state can further do other social works. These educated citizens will generate more and more employment and this way a country can come out of this grave situation.

On the other hand, increasing number of people will dropout of school at primary level only, there are higher chances that they might deviate to wrong direction. They might get involved in foul activities and consequently will become liability on state instead of an asset. Similarly being unaware of their rights and duties, hardly they will be able to contribute in country's growth.

In conclusion, education should be the fundamental right of every human being. So, the states overall the world should try to provide necessary education at least. This will not only will pull out the country from unemployment situation, but will also make life of it's citizens easier.