In countries where unemployment is high, education should only be obligatory up to primary school and not secondary school. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

Throughout the human history education has been considered as the key component to mitigate the economical issues such as unemployment. Restricting the education at primary level in order to support economy is unrealistic. Moreover, I strongly agrees with the notion that unemployment can only be eradicated from the economy through education, that is minimum secondary level. This essay will demonstrate impact of primary education and the significance of secondary education on unemployment.

To begin with, education is the movement from darkness to light. Enforcement of education till primary level will increase socio-economic issues like crime rate, poverty and illiteracy in the economy that is already struggling with unemployment; in long run. For instance, people working from tender ages for surviving and mitigate unemployment are more likely to adapt unethical and anti-social ways to achieve their desire. Admittedly, lavish life without secondary education and high paying job is almost next to impossible. Thus, consistent with this line of thinking, it is broadly believed that restricting education to primary level will deter individuals to attain quality of life for them and progressively increase unemployment and other factors which will hamper economic growth.

On contrary to this, providing avenues for citizens to attain secondary education will provide opportunities for them to grow and boost economy as well. Alternatively, unemployment ratio will decrease as well. For instance, India and Pakistan both got independence at the same time but still after 70 years, unemployment ratio of India is fairly high as compared to Pakistan. Economist observed that obligation of education till primary is the core cause of increased unemployment ratio. Precisely, mandatory secondary level education is the only factor for economic growth of Pakistan. Seen in this light, it is true that secondary education bring economic stability.

To conclude, obligation of education is not a constructive approach in an economy where unemployment ratio is high, rather it will give birth to severe consequences for the country. Hence, in light of above stated factors i am strongly inclined to the view that providing opportunities of education till secondary level will not only support in growth of individual but economy as a whole specifically, where unemployment is high.