As a country’s population grows, more new houses are needed. Is it better to build these houses in existing cities or to create new towns in the countryside?

Discuss Both factors.

Write at least 250 words

There is no harm in saying that topic attracts the attention owing to its uniqueness and versatility. There are two dimensions, to be clearer, two factors of this approach. Due to incremental growth in population, one aspect it to utilize countryside for building houses, whereas, a different perspective is to accommodate people in existing cities and countryside beauty should not be harmed. Let’s discuss both school of thoughts before reaching to a final verdict.

To begin with, in running days, growing population is biggest concerning factor. It is evident that owing to drastic growth in population, it is quite difficult to adjust people in existing cities. Many countries around the world facing a lot of problem with accommodation. Prominent countries are US, India and Hong Kong, where people are forced to live in 60 or 45 square fit apartment. Consequently, living standards are compromised. There is an urgent need for city expansion and building new houses as population growth is not an interim issue that is going to be solved after sometime. In order to avoid fatal situations in future, it is essential to take proactive measures by building new houses and apartments not only in cities but also at countryside.

On the contrary, using countryside for building houses would certainly have negative impacts on scenic views and different tourist’s attraction. This would eventually result in less tourist’s visits and less revenue generation from this stream. Keeping these core drawbacks of expanding cities to countryside, in my opinion, Government should plan to build apartments and flats to accommodate people within cities. Instead of utilizing countryside, Government should pay attention to substitutes for population accommodation, such as allotting certain square foot for single houses. Encourage people for apartment living styles.

To recapitulate the aforementioned argument, there is no denial that population growth and accommodation concerns related to this is an inevitable issue and it should be dealt with proper house planning of Government and masses. Using country side to resolve this issue is not appropriate and long lasting solution. Preventive measures should also be taken for population growth in first place.