Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skills. What are the causes? Suggest possible solutions.

The basic phenomenon for any business success is teamwork. Unfortunately, these days it is hard for businesses to find resources who have basic professional ethics such as cooperative behavior and teamwork. there are certain evident reasons for this dilemma and I shall be suggesting some rational solutions in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, there are enormous causes of people lacking cooperative skills; few being evident such as lack of leadership, lack of common goals, concentrated on individual key performance indicators, and last but not the least is working in isolations. All these factors are the waterfall effects of non-cooperative behavior of employees. I had a personal experience of a project disaster in which owing to individual kpis; resources did not pay attention to the main project goal and project failed in the last stage.

In order to mitigate the aforementioned issues and bring cooperative culture in the organization, there are certain proactive measures that top management needs to take. First and the foremost is the implementation of share kpis among cross-functional team members assigned on a certain the project, in order to ensure that the company meets the project objective at the end. Moreover, soft skills training needs to be made mandatory for all the new inductions in order to adapt the organization's culture. Lastly, celebrate wins as a team instead of giving credit to an individual resource only, this would certainly boost the morale of all team members and strengthen the bonding.

To recapitulate the aforementioned, I reinstate that a good working culture paves the way for a successful business that has an essential element called a cooperative environment.