Currently there is a trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine. However, at best these methods are ineffective, and at worst they may be dangerous.To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is an obvious truth that the rate of flock who are inclined to utilize supplement treatments are enhancing by passing time.

This essay deals with the arguments for and against this controversial topic.

On the one hand, there are a huge number of items that can be mentioned as advantages. The most crucial thing is related to being less harmful in comparison to chemical medicines. In other words, they benefit from less side effects. Secondly, complementary medicines are more accessible and there is no need to be prescribed. Thirdly, it can be considered as an appropriate option for people who can not afford the expenses of expensive modern cures. So, it is preferable for some parts of society.

On the other hand, disadvantages of consuming alternative medication can not be neglected. There are some demerits that is going to be debated. In spite of the public beliefs, sometimes, it come up with the unassailable results . For example, one of my friends, who was not aware of negative side of a particular plant which was using, has expired. Therefore, it seems barely reliable. Others are totally opposed to these kind of treatment, strongly believe it has no scientific basement and it is not proved by all physicians.

In conclusion, there are a lot of pros and cons related to alternative medicines and treatments like herbal therapies, acupuncture, acupressure and so forth. Adapt on the above mentioned points, it seems like a good idea to have them under some circumstances. What I am trying to utter is, the permission of your doctor is crucial.