The development of tourism contributes to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globallyWhat are the advantages and disadvantages to having one langua

It is commonly believed that English will be the only language to be spoken around the world in near future, with the development of tourism. There are some advantages to having a single language globally, and there are some disadvantages too.

On the one hand, having one language will lead to one nation, and there won’t be any communication barrier between people. Everyone will understand what others say, and it will reduce conflicts between the different nations. Moreover, the business market will be affected by this highly, and the number of transactions per day will be increased by a significant number. Increasing business will lead to developing individuals, and consequently, all people will get equal opportunity. Not only that, anyone may able to travel around the world without any help of the guides.

On the other hand, when all people speak in one language, there won’t be any cultural changes. Most people travel around the world to experience cultural changes. Consequently, the tourism market will be reduced since there is no diversity to experience. Moreover, that cultural change will affect some countries very badly, and it will convert their lifestyle to upside down which can introduce unexpected problems to the world. In addition to that, there can be a community or a country who oppose this language change. That will result in a new war for an unnecessary problem.

In conclusion, even though the development of tourism contributed to English become most use language when all people speak in English tourism will disappear from the world. Diversity is very important to have a balanced world. There are plenty of advantages of having a single language around the world. However, it will lead to die other languages and culture from the world.