DIFFERENT CULTURES are MIXING today and the world is becoming a GLOBAL VILLAGE. Is it a POSITIVE or a NEGATIVE development? Give your own opinion and examples.

Owing to the surge in globalisation, lifestyles and cultures of different countries have become identical. In my perspective, the integration of various cultural values is a positive trend considering the economic development and the reduction of gaps between the nations.

To embark on, the most obvious factor that makes the mixing of ethnic values an effective phenomenon is an increase in the country's economy. This is because the multinational companies invest in various countries and provide a global platform for the individuals from all over the world to work together and share traditions, which, in turn, leads to the financial progress of the host nation. Additionally, if the larger number of youths will work with these organisations then more tax will get paid and the employment index of the country will get high resulting in the increase of its economical wealth. For instance, a German-based multinational company Nagarro is the highest paying company for IT-professionals in India, and employee working in this company pays maximum development tax than any other company.

Another positive aspect of this prevailing trend is that it reduces space between the countries. The reason for this is, the world has become a global village where people are migrating from one country to another and sharing varieties of traditions and cultures which has inculcated the sense of respect among them. This further generates harmony and decreases the chance of global tensions and wars. For instance, despite many ethical differences, approximately two thousand people immigrate to the Canadian land from India. Therefore, sharing of values has made the world a happy place to live in.

In conclusion, it can be stated that the development of global markets leads to a beneficial trend of integrating the world. In my opinion, mutual interaction between people of different cultures is a positive development because it benefits the economy and minimizes communal gaps.