Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of online friendships and offline friendships

There is no doubt that friendships are the essential piece of human life. While some people think that online friendships offers more advantages, others argue that offline companions are better than this. In this essay, I will discuss both the sides of the arguments.

Firstly, In online space people can easily make lots of friends. This is because in nowadays the internet provides filter options to search for friends in your locality who can become most likely your good buddies. For instance, according to the recent study made by the UK Government 45% of the young students find fellows through channels such as facebook, snapchat and myspace etc. Furthermore, youngsters frequently open their social media accounts to either talk to their companions or share the status on their facebook wallpost which applies same for the adults as well. As a result, people are more engaged in chatting with their freinds online rather than spending time outside with the local boys of his locality.

However, with offline friendships one get an opportunity to meet with their companions regularly. To illustrate this, 80% of the people share their problems and opinions more with their friends and less with their families. The reason for this is that they get a chance to pass the message to someone whom they think is more trustworthy and can certainly help them to get out of the situation. In addition, they spend their weekend time especially with their past-time classmates in order to share some jokes, ideas and business plans with them. Therefore, it is apparent from the above situation that people who prefer offline friends love to spend their time in their friends company.

In conclusion, Although with online freindships one can make lots of friends but if you compare it with offline friendships I personally believe that meeting in person is more beneficial than talking to somone in a virtual environment.