Do children behave better when they are physically punished or rewarded?

Children are future of the nation. How to raise them in a proper way is always a debatable issue. There are fair amount of people who believe that children should not be punished and delicacy is entailed in parenting. While, some set of group oppose this notion. With proper consideration of this crucial issue I would like to explicate my views in coming paragraph.

To embark on, Children learn from what they see and hear. A little praise on their good behaviour always motivates them to perform the same further. It makes them realise the difference between good or bad. Also, when they get rewarded for something good it makes them feel valued. Additionally, They realise the value of good deeds and it raises their self confidence. For instance, from early stage of their life getting rewarded for good marks in exam or behaving in good ways always encourage them to continue this. Secondly, physical punishment can never be the solution. It only makes them furious and stubborn. When you always punish them in such manner they start adapting it. After certain time of interval it does't affect them at all. Also, it demolishes the fear of getting hurt from them.

Also, there are number of surveys who claim that reward is the most significant tactic in children nourishment. Punishment only spoils them and change their direction. Moreover, it is needless to say that sometimes this approach is necessitated for some particular situation. There are set of children who contain extremely wilful behaviour. In such situation physical punishment is the last solution left for parents to restrain them from doing so. As well as, some aggressive children don't understand with politeness that's why strict punishment is required.

In conclusion I would say that children are tender buds so, proper care is needed in parenting. Every individual has different capability and nature however, reward and punishment should be done according to situation and person.