Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Parents are the best teachers. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. You should give reasons for your answer using your own ideas and experience .

Parents play a major role in the well being and overall development of a child. However, the most vital is the role of a teacher and guide. Many consider parents to be the first teachers of a child. While some are of a different school of thought, in my opinion, parents are the closest to the children and hence, aware of whats beneficial for their offspring. This essay will argue that parents are indeed the best teachers

To begin with, along with receiving a lot of parental advice, parents have their own life experiences and little by little, try to impart good values and responsibility. Moreover, they use the means and techniques, best suited for their child to discipline them. For instance, when I was young, my parents encouraged me to read more rather than spending time watching television consequently making me a voracious reader. Developing good habits at an early age becomes a part of our adulthood and carves a path for a better future.

Secondly, many children try to imitate and are in awe of their parents, namely toddlers. Even if they are not exposed to the outside world, infants replicate their traits and learn the most from parents. Therefore, children continuously observe their parents and try to shadow their behavior and language.To cite an example, young girls love dressing according to their mothers, while young boys pick up skills from their fathers.

To reiterate, since parents are constantly around children rely on them for guidance. Parents may not be able to provide us with a formal education, however the the lessons learnt from them are invaluable and by far cannot be taught by any teacher in any school. Will a child outgrow their parents teachings? That's entirely circumstantial, but their teaching will always form a base of their personality!