Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? A university education is necessary for success in today’s world. Use reasons and specific examples to support your opinion.

Many people believe that higher education through Universities is pivotal to a successful career. Yes, I do strongly agree to this fact, as with knowledge comes great wisdom and Academic as well as technical skills can act as great assets to opening wider job prospects and higher pay scales.

Firstly, we all would agree that education helps us improve our thinking and expressing capabilities, enhances our intellectual and emotional qualities. It helps us grow and perform better, improves our performance in our desired career streams. For example a Contractor may know how to construct a building or a house, but an Architect or an Engineer with their training can design structures in a more creative way with great sense of aesthetics , material choices as well as provide economic solutions.

Secondly, University education introduces us to our peers, provides a competition, keeps us on toes and drags us to be more competitive to be able to cope up with the educated populace.It helps us gain confidence to face the society, keeps us in touch with the global developments, enhances our minds keeping in pace with the day to day technological advances, new software applications to products available in market. University education also introduces us with the challenges faced in our streams and helps us find innovative solutions to resolve them. Again considering the example of the Contractor who has learnt his skills from field experience may not be able to construct structures of complex nature. Whilst an Architect or a skilled engineer with their immense knowledge, communication skills, exposure with technology and experience can guide the contractor to build any type of structures.

To conclude, I would say University Education is vital to today’s world, and helps develop our personalities, provides better career prospects, higher remuneration probabilities. It also helps develop our analytical as well as reasoning skills that may be required in our daily lives to make any tough decisions or future growth.