Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

“In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.”

Our life has a great revolution since the advent of Cars. Although cars have many advantages, they have some disadvantages which should be considered. They can increase air pollution and cause some serious traffic problems in big cities. Governments should plan solutions to prevent using cars. I believe using cars will be decreased in the near future. I will explore more about the reasons in the following essay.

To begin with, air pollution and living costs are a hot problem in new societies. Without a doubt, cars have a significant effect on air pollution which raises several concerns about some problems like global warming and reducing using of cars can be a solution to prevent more contamination. The states should encourage people to avoid using their cars and provide their citizens with more facilities for transporting. By giving more information about the importance of such problems caused by using cars people will get more awareness about their role in their society. Furthermore, living costs are much more than any time before, and people’s priority is changed. They prefer to spend their money wisely or save it for their children’s future instead of buying a car. I can imagine a future in which people are aware of the care of their environments and put their money aside for other important things because transportation systems are more convenient than cars.

Secondly, in big cities, traffic issues become a crucial topic and governments should find a brilliant way to avoid it. A vast number of cars in the metropolises has an impact on everybody’s life. People in big cities usually struggle with traffics and parking areas which can waste their time and money. For instance, in the capital city of Iran, huge traffic forces people to leave their home two or even three hours sooner to go their work because at morning and other rush hours people face with an ocean of cars on the roads and streets. People who used to drive their own car in such crowded cities where there are traffic jams all the time prefer to use public transportation because it helps them to save their time. By using public transportation, they do not worry about finding a parking area which might take much time sometimes. In addition, governments should try to keep public costs of transportation as low as possible and increase cars and roads tax they also should motivate people to use taxis and buses instead. As a result, people find their benefits to use of public transportation sooner or later.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that using cars will be decreased in the next twenty years. I feel this way because people get more awareness and try to be environmentally friendly by using their cars less and because other problems like traffic issues can convince people to use public transportation more.