Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people. Use specific reasons and examples to support you answer.

Without a doubt, honesty is a brilliant character; some people believe that being honest with your partner or friends in a relationship is a significant role which causes to have a lasting connection, others think that sometimes telling the truth is not on their benefit and prefer to overwhelm it. I am of the opinion that honesty is crucial for any relationship. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, telling the truth can build trust in a connection. Having trust in someone is valuable which a person cannot build it easily. It not also have a lasting effect on a relationship but also cause people to live together without tension. My experience with my ex-girlfriend demonstrates the value of this. I had a girlfriend whom I thought she never lies to me but after three years of our relationship, I found that she lies to me and try to cheats or exploits me in order to her benefit. It caused I lose trust in her which had a bad effect on my beliefs not only about her but also about any connection with girls. As a result, we had to divorce. If she had always told me the truth we would have had a lasting relationship and I would have written positive things about her here.

Secondly, people who are not honest and use to lie are not trustable; everyone knows that people cannot count on them. I believe liars try to deceive others in order to succeed and they do it to get what they want at any cost. In my opinion, such people are stubborn and narrow-minded who lie to others as a habit. Unfortunately, my cousin is a kind of people who have this disgusting habit. At the first glance, it seems she is a nice girl, but when people know her as well as my family and me, find it that they cannot trust her because she always makes a false story about anything. For instance, last week, she told my sister that she had got the best grade in her class but after a while, my sister heard a different story from my cousins’ classmates which told an opposite word. They recommend my sister to do not believe her word and try to disconnect with her. So, people attempt to get away from her and such people friendships are limited to their family. In fact, people do not approve of a dishonest person who use to lie and make unreal history about anything.

In conclusion, honesty is a good quality which causes people to improve friendships. I do not approve a dishonest person who try to lie because they are not a trustable person and having a relationship with such people have a negative result in your personality. I have always believed in the proverb that goes: “Honesty is the best policy.”