Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

“In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.”

Our life has a great revolution since the advent of Cars. Although cars have many advantages, they have some disadvantages which should be considered. They can increase air pollution and cause some serious traffic problems in big cities. I think governments should devise solutions to prevent of using cars and it happens now so I believe cars using will decrease in the near future.

To begin with, air pollution and living costs are a hot problem in new societies. Without a doubt, cars have an impact on air pollution. It raises several concerns about some problems like global warming and decreasing using of cars can be one of the solutions to prevent more contamination. The states should advertise people to avoid using their cars and provide their citizens with more facilities for transporting. By giving more information about the importance of such problems causes by using cars people will get more awareness about their role in their society. Furthermore, living costs are much more than any time before, and people’s priority is changed. They prefer to spend their money wisely or save it for their children future instead of buying a car. I imagine a future in which people are aware of the care of their environments and put their money aside for other important things because transportation systems are more convenient than cars.

Secondly, in big cities, traffic issues become a crucial topic and governments should find a brilliant way to avoid it. A vast number of cars in the metropolises has an impact on everybody’s life. People in big cities usually struggle with traffics and parking areas which can waste their time and money. For instance, in the capital city of Iran, huge traffic forces people to leave their home two or even three hours sooner to go their work because at morning citizens face with an ocean of cars on the street. People who used to drive their own car in such cities nowadays prefer to use public transportation because it helps them to save their time. By using public transportation, they do not struggle with finding parking areas which can take much time sometimes. In addition, governments try to keep public transportation costs as low as possible and increase cars taxes also they encourage people to use taxis and buses instead. I think people found their benefits to use of public transportations sooner or later.

In conclusion, I believe that cars using will be decreased in twenty years. Because of the air pollution which cars have a significant role and other problems like the traffic issues that can convince people to use their cars fewer than before.