Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is a common observation that pupil tend to follow tutors more than their peers. I completely disagree with the statement and believe that they are influenced by their companions.

First of all, students spend majority of time together. To put it simply, they perform various tasks like projects, cultural activities and studying by forming groups. Furthermore, they do birthday celebrations and other parties with their friends, thus consuming major chunk of time with their mates in exchanging ideas, communicating and enjoying with each other.

Secondly, a person would always feel more comfortable in the same age group as compared to different age group. In other words, students are more open to share their concerns with their friends rather than teachers because of equal age groups having bulk of common interests or same mindset and thinking. For example, tenth grade student might not ask from his mentor about any experience related to personal life or related to studies, however he would definitely discuss his problems with his fellows.

Finally, students are more inclined doing things in the way they like, as they do not want to be obstructed in doing it. Since their childhood days, they come across with some suggestions in doing activities by their parents at home or teachers in school, which is generally logical as they have more life experiences and know how to do handle things better. In contrast, when doing some work with friends around those improvement tips are not there, making students more comfortable and happy, thereby promoting learning experience and having everlasting impact.

In conclusion, students ought to be impacted highly by their friends due to proximity in age groups, utilizing and working on activities together and doing minor jobs in a way they cherish.