Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to the issue that a person must get information from many different resources in order to be well informed. Some people may agree with this idea and give us sound reasons for beliefs. On the other hand, some other people might disagree and have different opinion. Also, those opponents could provide us with strong purposes to support their thoughts. I believe that a person must get information from many resources in order to be well informed. This short essay will demonstrate some point regarding my point of view in the following paragraph:

First of all, in my opinion, it is widely understood that it is today it is not easy to trust all the news that we heard or read. So, the person should check many resources in order to reach the truth. However, depending on single source to get the information from it, will put us in the risk of spreading the rumor.

Another point why I advocate that the person must learn from different resources to be well informed. The rapid development in the technology today increase the chance to be well informed from different resources. Eventually, the person can increase his chance to improve his knowledge from each source he reads. Additionally, the person may find new things or more updated news that he did not find in any other source.

Finally, it is a well-established fact that each news’s source has great impact on the readers. So, the person can get special advantage from each source in order to build his own character without imitating others. Eventually, will improve his ability to distinguish between the fact and the truth in what he heard.

From what has been discussed above, we may draw a conclusion that says, people who hold opposite opinion may have the right to believe in that, but my opinion and other people opinions are overwhelming too much to be ignored.