Do you feel it is better for young people leaving school to study further at university or go straight into the workplace?

In this fast-paced cut-throat competition, it has become arduous for people to get reputable jobs. There is a split opinion on whether people ought to start work straight away or get a university degree first. I stand with the latter view because this will give them more opportunities and aid to broaden their horizons.

To commence with, one prominent reason why children must complete their university studies is because it will give them a degree which is considered the bare minimum to land a job. In other words, the competition has ameliorated drastically that people who do not hold a degree will not stand a chance to get a job that pays a handsome salary. To illustrate, if a person wishes to become a doctor, then they must complete MBBS studies, and only then they can work as a doctor.

Another point to consider is that university is known as the citadel of education and it imparts people with the latest norms and the way the world operates. Once the child has completed their degree, they would be ready to take the job head on. Studies also provide vital life lessons in the means of extra-curriculum which helps the student to become mature enough.

Lastly, children who start working as soon as they leave their school only get work in labour force. Although the revenue they earn might be a boon at the beginning, it will stagnate in the longer run and the company also will not provide them with any sort of promotions as the employee lacks the necessary qualification for it. These types of jobs can also put a strain on the body as they require standing for prolong period of time or lift heavy machineries. All these things culminate to perilous ailments which can be hazardous to people's life.

In recapitulation, to stand out from the crowd, people must hold a degree as it will provide them with basic knowledge and prepare them for the real world. I reckon that a person in today's life cannot survive without a university study.