Being a celebrity such as a famous film star or sports personality brings problems as well as benefits.

Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Being rich and famous is a dream millions have, as they want to live the lavish life and enjoy the stardom. But with the fame, there are also some problems associated. However, I am among the millions who feel that the benefits of being a celebrity far outweigh its drawbacks.

The first benefit is the lifestyle they live. It is well documented that the people who are rich live an extravagant life. To illustrate, M.S. Dhoni is fond of bike and he owns some of the most exotic bikes of the world. Moreover, the fame that follows cannot be neglected. Wherever they go, they feel loved and respected which is definitely a boon to them.

Once the person becomes famous, they take part in charity work; whether it be due to peer pressure or due to awareness of the society. One of the best example of such a person is Salman Khan, as he donates a major proportion of his income to orphanage. In addition, they also act as a source or light for the next generation as a lot of teenagers consider them to be role models and most of the superstars rightly oblige to it.

However, these people have to sacrifice their personal space as the paparazzi are constantly after them. Even their career are mostly short and it might then become very difficult for them to get back to their normal life.

To recapitulate, there might be a few problems associated with being popular. I however feel that the life they live is all worth it as they get to live in luxurious houses and travel the world.