Do you have to plan for the future? Or stay focused on our present? What is your opinion and why?

Provide examples to support your stand.

It is often been said that planning for future is very important to succeed in one’s life. People’s opinions differ as to whether having a future plan is needed or only to focus on what is going on currently. However, as per my belief, one should have both long term and short term future planning. This essay will explain how future can be bright if planned properly for future.

To begin with, one cannot see what they are going to achieve by only putting focus on the activities currently being done. The reason is that they cannot decide whether those actions will help them to reach their final goal or not. For instance, psychologists at Barcelona University state that one cannot achieve expected outcome of their actions if they act haphazardly without a proper plan. Therefore, it is of extreme importance for me to have a concrete plan to work towards my future goals.

To continue, people who plan their goals carefully, can effectively plan their time and actions that are very much needed to fulfil their future aspirations. This is because, it gives a clear picture as to which activities are needed to reach their ultimate goal. One of the best examples is the life of Nicole Kidman, an Australian actress. Her dream is to become a famous actress and she knew that it is impossible to be materialized in a short period of time and that she has to work step-by-step with cautious future planning and with one, eventually made her dreams come true. Thus, inspired by those famous personalities, I prepared a clear plan for my future endeavors.

To summarize, one should have clear goal and a carefully plotted plan to fulfil one’s dream. I too have near future and distant future plans, which are aligned to my goals.