Due to the new technologies and the internet, radio is going to disappear in a few years. do you agree or disagree with the statement ?

Communication is one of key elements of societies. While radio used to be main vessel of getting the news, the internet and new technologies are the new trend and making the radio go obsolete. Reasons behind this matter will be discussed in the following.

To begin with, it can be said that it is in the nature of any advancement to put old technologies into obsolescence. In other words, it cannot be called progress and invention if it is not better in every aspect than what was used before and thus, the next best thing replaces the old, as does the internet to the radio.

In addition to what was said, the global village and its consequences, such as vast amount of news everyday, has made it impossible for the radio to keep up. On the other hand, one can use the internet at any place to get notified about that is happening at any corner of the world, from stock market changes in China to latest results of soccer matches in Brazil.

Granted what was said, there are some specifications the radio that make it irreplaceable. The radio is still the best thing one can listen to while driving. The fun, joy, personal connection to RJ and the surprise element of radio programs are the things that cannot be found in other media. Jerry Seinfeld, the popular comedian of 80s, has started a talk show in the radio recently instead of the internet or other new technologies due to its popularity, specially between truck drivers.

To sum up, I personally believe that the radio will vanish at the end due to what was said. What used to be a trend will eventually become an antique that can only be found in museums.