Earlier people wore clothes which were related to their culture But now people wear same type of clothes all over the world Is this a positive development or negative development

In the past, clothes were being worn by people as a symbol of their culture, which has changed a lot over the decades. Due to globalization, people are tending to accept those clothes which are commonly worn throughout the world. I believe, this has much more good effect which outweighs the drawback quite easily.

It is undeniably true that there are some drawbacks to this tendency because it may lead to disappearing of the uniqueness of a nation. Traditional clothes always represent the heritage, beliefs, tradition and roots of a nation or race or entire country. While people are obsessed with the global brand, they have less interest in their cultural heritage. As a result, a country may face the extinction of their own tradition permanently.

However, I believe that there are more positive sides than negative in order to prefer similar clothes. Firstly, It has an important role to eradicate discrimination to other people culture or tradition. Such As, if all people wear the same clothes, no one can make fun of clothes. For instance, In Africa, there are many tribes who wear traditional dresses which are quite different than the modern world. By wearing those clothes, if they decide to come to any international events, some people will eventually make trolls of them. Secondly, these clothes are less expensive, which makes it affordable to all levels of people. Furthermore, this tendency is economically profitable for 3rd world countries. For instance, Bangladesh, Srilanka and India have plenty of ready-made garment industry, from where companies like H&M, Zara collect shirts, Jeans pants to fulfill the growing demands of these cloths. Hence, people from these countries are getting a job and become financially stable, which resulting in economic development for the entire country.

In Conclusion, Replacing traditional clothes with global common dresses may have some consequences, but to adopt the modern era, there are no questions about the role of wearing similar clothes.