Eating a balanced diet is the most important factor for a healthy life. To what extent do you agree?

In my opinion, eating a balanced diet plays an important role for a healthy life. Nowadays, when obesity, diabetes are getting more common, people started paying more attention to their daily diet.

First of all, fast food industry has been developing so fast, especially in developing countries. Though most of people know the disadvantage of absorbing those fast food because of too much fat and non-nutrition, kids love it. In Vietnam, for instance, it easily to see many kids having breakfast at a KFC or Lotteria restaurants. That is the reason that more and more kids in Vietnam become obesity at early age.

Secondly, sugar contains in everything in what people eat and drink. There is a video on the Internet which has been shared dramatically because of its content. A bottle of coke contains lots of sugar. As the weather in Vietnam is so hot, to have few bottles or cans of soft drink in a day is popular.

Finally, a balanced diet is important but people hardly follow it. When both parents have work, kids have schools, everyday seems to start at a rush and convenient stores are best option to provide daily meals. Moreover, it is not easy to manage what people eat everyday. Kids may have lunch at school, adults may have lunch at work which is not sure about quality. After work, people also like to hang out to enjoy couple of beers.

A balanced diet is an essential need for everyone, however, it is quite impossible to cook a healthy meal everyday. Together with regular exercise, people should learn how to save time to lead a healthier life.