Eating a balanced diet is the most important factor for a healthy life. To what extent do you agree?

Health is the most valued possession one can own. Different people believe in different methods to achieve a healthy body. Its being argued by many that healthy body can be achieved either by rigorous workout or by eating a healthy and a balanced diet. Henceforth, we would be discussing about both eating a healthy diet and working out.

To begin with, one’s body needs to be physically active to be fit and healthy. Physical workout, like biking, gymming, practicing yoga or swimming, helps us build core strength and agility, thus making us more active and physically strong. This, in turn, enhances our immunity and provide us with longevity. But, few drawbacks of exercising is we have to be focused and disciplined, control our cravings and exercise on a regular basis, or else exercising on’t be of much benefit to our body.

Moreover, balanced diet is so crucial for having and maintaining a healthy body. Its often being said that whatever you eat defines you. It is needed to fulfill our body’s daily nutrient intake. Exercise would not help if we don’t follow a balanced diet with it. Also, any sort of deficiency in our bodies can cause disease which can not be treated by doing physical workout. But, if we just focus on having a healthy diet and do not workout our body would become lethargic and inactive with time.

So to conclude, both have their pros and cons over others. But, according to me none of them is effective without another. we should eat a balanced diet and workout regularly to achieve a healthy body.