Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive.To what extent do you agree or disagree ?Give reasons for your answer and includ

The biggest asset any individual can possess is his or her health. Even a country is known to progress if the percentage of healthy population in that country is high. I strongly agree with the statement that there should be basic free health services provided by countries even if it does not cover all the medical procedures.

To begin with, every individual deserves a basic free health check-up on an annual basis as it help them become more aware of their own bodies and thus, keep them in check of their health and overall well-being. For instance, in India, government started an initiative of providing free medication to curb polio and eventually, the initiative have succeeded and India is now free of polio completely. Also, this health check-ups even help the economical under privileged people to at least get a basic health check-up which they generally can not afford.

However, science and medicine have advanced so profoundly over the years that providing every individual with all latest medical treatment can not be possible financially as treatments and medicines are too expensive. But, every individual does not require all the treatments. So only those need can pay extra bucks and get themselves treated for specific disease. Moreover, a routine free health check-up helps detect a problem in its early stage which can be cured easily instead of getting to know a health ailment at its final stage and spending unexpectedly huge amount to get it treated.

To sum up, I strongly believe that free medical check-up should be provided by every country to its citizens even if it does not include the high-end, sophisticated treatments.