Economic growth and development are usually considered to be beneficial both for individuals and for society as a whole.

Do the advantages of economic development outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Individuals as well as societies often considered to be benefited from the economic growth and development of a country. In my opinion, economic development in a country brings lots of advantages such as decrease in inflation, competition, jobs, security, entrepreneurship, foreign investment and lot more.

First of all, On macro level economic development happens when more and more companies start investing in a country through expansion, amalgamation or buying outs. It also attracts direct foreign investment in the form of foreign companies doing business with local companies. Additionally, economic development helps in creating more exports than imports. For instance, Economic condition of Pakistan has significantly after the start of CPEC project as it attracted billions of foreign investment and created thousands of jobs in the country. Another example is India, emerged as world's one of the largest growing economy with the population of 1.25 billion.

Secondly, on a micro level economic development and growth directly benefits each and every citizen in number of ways. Firstly, there would be less inflation and people enjoy high buying power. Secondly, it will create more jobs and competitions additionally, it will diminish gap between poor and rich. One such example is United States that has the largest GDP in the world with a nominal GDP of 21 trillion USD and GDP growth rate of 1.7% followed by china and Japan.

In conclusion, advantages of economic growth supersedes its disadvantages. Economic development and growth is the integral and vital part of a country's progress and prosperity. Without economic development country would go bankrupt with no apparent future.