Email has had a huge impact on professional and social communication, but this impact has been negative as well as positive. Do the disadvantages of using email outweigh the advantages?

Technology is ever evolving. Nowadays, both professional and social communication have a different dimension with the introduction of email which brought a massive change. It is often argued that this is a positive growth, while other disagrees that it is a barrier for aged people to identify the spammy information over email. This essay agrees that email reduces the time while traditional letter used to take time to reach. This article will discuss both views.

It is certain, due to availability of internet, email has shortened time gap and reduced cost in the world of professional and public interaction. Rather than following traditional path and wasting money or time, we prefer email to communicate with whole world at any point of time. Therefore, it is agreed that email is a useful tool that makes the communication flowless. For example, if someone wants to get student visa for study in abroad, email will play the key role for smooth communication.

However, many disagrees as spammy email could lead people to risky situation and feel that traditional note is safe. Aged people who are not tech savvy they still find their comfort zone by choosing traditional way rather than ends up with such spammy emails. This essay disagrees human interaction is still possible without having email communication. For instance, we often notice that still now old general writes and send letters to connect with people.

In conclusion, there are various utilization of emails that makes our daily communication easy within short span of time. While in other hand other believes that traditional process would be better. But in my opinion, these disadvantages of using email will never outweigh the advantages and email could be considered as trustworthy tool.