Employers should not be concerned about the way their employees dress at work. They should only care about the quality of their work. To what extent do you agree or disagree??

It is generally known that people in different industries follow various dress codes, while some individuals maintain that bosses should pay more attention to recruiters' working performances rather than their dressing requirements. From my perspective, it is necessary for certain sectors to have strict dressing rules.

On the one hand, even though the performance of a worker plays a significant role in their workplace, we can not ignore that one's appearance sometimes can make a huge difference. One major reason is that employees' images have a profound impact on the profile of a company. For example, for those who are working in service sectors like a hotel manager wear a tidy suit can make a good impression of being well-trained on customers, for which customers are more likely to come back and enjoy the good service of the hotel again. In other words, a uniformed staff can improve the companies' images as well as bring a prospective profit to his workplace.

On the other hand, being well-dressed enables staffs to improve their working outcomes. People who work in industries that need to interact constantly with clients should think highly of their outfits because the public usually considers that people who dress casually might be not reliable. With this in mind, in order to show professional images, it is better for professionals, such as lawyers, doctors or businessmen and so on, to dress up well to convince other people that they are trusted, which to some extent results in a visible achievement.

To summarize, although there are some negative impacts on regulations of employees' outfits, I still believe that the benefits of wearing uniforms are far more, not only improving the honour of a business, but also generating more positive outcomes for the staff.