Some people think that children should be asked to work individually in class. Others believe that working in small groups is better. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is generally believed by some individuals that group tasks are more helpful for students development. Whilst others, having an opinion that each child should be given work, and in this way, their individual capability could be assessed. This essay will discuss both the views and lead towards a reasonable conclusion.

There are two major positive results that can be seen while a student is doing his work by himself. Firstly, a child feels more confident when the given task is completed on his own, especially when no help is provided. This is very crucial for one's self-confidence when they grew up, as it gives a feeling of self-satisfaction. Secondly, teachers and parents are more likely to know their children's strengths and weaknesses. As a result, they can focus on their weak points and help to excel then in their academic and other fields.

On the other hand, there is a strong argument that why group work plays an essential role. It mainly helps in developing team spirit, and one would get to know more about communication and understanding skills. In other words, group work required perseverance and tolerance, which are essential for children's future career. Owing to these qualities, one should definitely be a part of a group during their school days.

In conclusion, after analysing both the views, I opine by saying that individual and group tasks are equally important for children's personal and professional assessment. So, the school should focus on both the possibility to boost one's self esteem and confidence.