In some countries, people waste a lot of food that they buy in a shop and restaurants. Why do you think it is? What can be done to solve this problem?

Undoubtedly it is true to say that nowadays the majority of masses are wasting an enormous amount of food whenever they go out for dining. This practice is kept on increasing and the following essay will examine the reason behind this, and also suggest the solutions to alleviate this concern.

To begin with, the predominant cause is that most of the people want to have lavish meals, especially in restaurants. Even, they spend an exorbitant amount of money on some cuisines and do not bother about the quantity while ordering. As a result, no doubt at first everything looked mouth-watering, but hardly the whole food was finished by them. For example, during a research, it has been found out that around 10 to 100 kg of food was thrown out by hotels and restaurants in a single day.

One of the best ways to tackle this rising concern would be, to provide education to the generation and show them the consequences of their do's. Also, suggest multiple ways that can be used to utilise the leftover. First of all, it is advised to pack the food and take back to home, so one can eat whenever required. Secondly, leftovers of food could be distributed among homeless people, as there are millions of people around the world that are in desperate need of food. Hence, these solutions decrease the wastage issue along with providing food to hundreds of people.

To sum up, after discussing the reasons and giving the appropriate solution. It is clear that individuals should be guided in a way, that they take their actions more seriously when they purchased food items from shops and restaurants.