Nowadays men and women decided to have children in their lives. Why is this occurring? What are the impacts of this development on society and family?

These days many young individuals are deciding to have children in their later stage of life, and both male and female equally respect each others decision. Personally, I believe that today’s generation is prioritizing their future goals, instead of having babies in the first place. This essay will discuss the reasons in detail and will also substantiate how it is affecting other members.

To begin with, the predominant reason is that people are now more concerned about their own settlements, so that they could provide a comfortable life for their children. This is why most of the men and women tend to marry around in their 30s, which gives them sufficient time for themselves. As a result, after having a stable career they plan to have babies, when they can fully support the needs of their children. For example, according to a research, it has been shown that parents who do not properly plan things for their babies are more likely to get deprived of the basic necessities like, not having enough toys and good education. Thus, individuals are considering all the factors before having a baby.

Nevertheless, this practice has its own drawbacks. First of all, there are more chances to see fewer children in the near future, and a high surge in an ageing society. This will create a huge generation gap and will negatively affect society. Secondly, in the majority of the families, old age people are always want to see their grandchildren’s. Adding to this, maybe this will create a void in families and which will only be fulfilled after the arrival of a child.

In conclusion, after discussing in detail I opine by saying that, parents want to give a secure life to their children and which requires time. As a consequence, they end up deciding to have children in later phases.