People's character is influenced by the environment rather than Genetics do you agree or disagree?

It is true to say that these days an individual's personality and behaviour is greatly impacted by the surroundings in which they live and not by genetics. I completely agree with this notion because what people see they believe, and most likely they tend to adopt similar habits.

To begin with, the atmosphere in which a person is living plays a significant role since a calm environment teaches patience and resilience. For example, it is generally seen that young children are highly affected by household quarrels which make them irritated and angry all the time; therefore, one's environment is very essential for one's holistic development. Similarly, whether it is a school or a corporate, everyone tries to maintain the decorum of that place so that it gives positive energy to all.

Furthermore, genes have no role in one's character development. This is because no one was taught to do robberies and crimes. All of this is related to the place we are living in, so why should ancestral genes be blamed for people's misconduct? For example, many people have chosen to do thieving, pick-pocketing, and violence so as to satisfy their needs. Thus, societal influence has a power that can make a person do evil activities as well as changed him into a better version of himself.

In conclusion, indeed I am of the opinion that the outer world is mainly responsible for influencing the masses. So they should always look for a peaceful environment to live in.