Some people think that a person improves their intellectual skills more when doing group activities. To what extent do you agree? Use specific details and examples to explain your view.

It is believed by few groups that cognitive skills are greatly improved while one participates in group activities. I completely agree with this notion and put my supporting view in upcoming paragraphs by giving specific examples.

To begin with, group work remove inferiority complex and help people to put forward their opinions. To be more clear, one can start conversation with the other like-minded people and will get to know more about their thoughts. As a result, clarity on a subject increases, for example, group projects when given in colleges every group ends up to develop something innovative. Therefore, their brain start functioning in different ways, which will ultimately helpful to the society in general. For instance, development of applications such as Facebook is come into existence through a practical assignment done in group work. Thus, group activities are indeed crucial to broadens one’s intelligence level.

Another important area where group play vital role is in sports by helping them to improve their focus and team spirit. Players starts learning from each other during the time of their play such as the right technique to run for an athlete and give a best shot for a cricketer. They are able to see one another, and less likely to make mistakes which one only learn in group paly. In addition to this, they also masters in strategy making and tactics to win a game with better coordination.

Hence, there are multiple things that a person would get to know by playing in a team.

In conclusion, after discussing how important is group activities is for a person, I am strongly agree that group interactions and work is essential for individuals learning and understanding.

Since it helps them to work on their brain, and let them think in every possible manner, which ultimately make people more intelligent.