Some people think the news has no real connection to people's lives, so reading newspapers for watching used programs on television is a waste of time. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by a few masses that watching the news on television or reading newspapers is a complete waste of their valuable time, as news is not truly connected to individuals lives. However, I strongly disagree with this notion, because these days news is one of the powerful sources of information and guiding millions of people.

To begin with, news telecasted by news channels play a significant role in today's contemporary era. In other words, these sources provide every bit of information that is happening around the world, which could be very useful for individuals. Also, a person would be able to protect himself whenever he listens to the news on something bad that is happening across the city. For example, special news on night time crimes, so that people would be more aware of themselves whenever they go out alone at night. Hence, the news is incredibly important for a person's well being.

Moving ahead, not only news programmes on television are worth watching, but the newspapers are also one of the reliable sources of information. In fact, it is quite common in the older generation, owing to their interest in reading stories and articles. Also, they are more likely to relate the news to their own experiences. Moreover, newspapers combine news from local, national and international level and give it in a bunch of papers. Thus, reading the newspaper is valuable over other redundant activities.

In conclusion, I opine by saying that irrefutably news is providing widespread knowledge on the activities that are done by people and making people aware of their surroundings. So, it is worth watching and one should definitely know about them.